The least of these.


“For the LORD sees not as man sees: man looks on the outward appearance, but the LORD looks on the heart.” 1 Sam 16:7

Just another reminder at the unending injustice of the Kingdom of Man.  The true and soul-aching value of any human we pass on the street is unknowable to us.

His story has just been unearthed to us but God has known him all along.

The convicting thing to me is that this man had to sing like this for his value to be noticed.  If he had sung shakily and off key he would have been shuffled off stage quickly and forgotten again.

Is it his singing that gives him value?  Is he more valuable than our non-singing street brothers?  I  feel embarassed and convicted that I needed a nearly miraculous happening to notice and think about these sorts of things.

Matthew 25:40

And the King will answer them, ‘Truly, I say to you, as you did it to one of the least of these my brothers, you did it to me.’

Lord, open my eyes to see injustice.
Lord, open my ears to hear the cries of my brothers.
Lord, open my heart to care for the oppressed.
Lord, open my hand to share with the least.
Lord, open my mouth to speak for the voiceless.

About Mike Sung Im

Trying to love of God with all my heart, mind, strength, and soul. Trying to love others as myself. I'll let you know when I get there.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

